Tag: Animal

  • Animal Kingdom

    Animal Kingdom

    Animal Kingdom covers about 35-phyla, of which 11 are considered to be major phyla. In major phyla, 10 are from Non-chordates and 1 from chordates. The 11-major phyla are – Phylum Protozoa: single-celled (solitary or colonial)Eukaryotes Phylum Porifera: Sponges Phylum Cnidaria: Jellyfishes and sea anemones Phylum Ctenophora*: Comb jellies Phylum Platyhelminthes: Flat warms Phylum Aschelminthes:…